vetkillo.blogg.se

Sketchup keyboard shortcuts not working windows
Sketchup keyboard shortcuts not working windows




sketchup keyboard shortcuts not working windows sketchup keyboard shortcuts not working windows

Then I spent some months where I was doing all my SU on the v18 beta, so of course that was a parallel, vanilla installation and didn’t have those shortcut changes. I finished my experiment, but I forgot to put things back. I had been working on something where I had been trying to do a kind of free-form follow-me, moving a surface with push/pull without a path, and I had “temporarily” changed the two tools I was using alternately, Rotate and Push/pull, to be under F2 and F1. Then, in a classic case of “Where’s my … HERE it is!”, after I stopped wrestling with it, and maybe after asking for help, the answer came to me while lying in bed: Greetings for now, hope it is useful…Jakob. One good idea, is, to “Swap” the “Z” to: “Zoom Extents”…īrings you “out”, If you get: “Lost” In Model"… I even made a “keyboard” in Excel…to “See” where stuff is.(3D memory).

sketchup keyboard shortcuts not working windows

#SKETCHUP KEYBOARD SHORTCUTS NOT WORKING WINDOWS FULL#

My example: “W” is “Wipe” for hide(wipe) rest of model… (toggle)Īnd “Alt + W” is Hide(wipe) similar… (toggle)ġ sorted by Name: (what did I choose for “Top View”)Īnd 1 is sorted by Shortcuts: (what does “F8” do?)īoth have the full path, as extra column: "Camera/Standard Views /Top" Remember shortcuts in “pictures or memes”… Put as many shortcuts, as possible, near the left side of keyboard My example: Thumb on “Ctrl” + index on “A” for “Select All”. Let 2 fingers of the left hand do the 2 key-button clicks: My example: “X” for: “X.Ray On / Off”…(a toggle function) Have most used shortcuts, as “One key”-single clicks…like Sketchup do Let the right “mouse”-hand do the creative stuff. Nice to have the same shortcuts, when they demonstrate and you pause and try. I collect shortcuts… from people I follow on You Tube…“Sketchup School” for example. Meme: G for: Group as component… Alt+G is for: Group as group. From Sketchup: “G” is “Make component” ( in right click menu)






Sketchup keyboard shortcuts not working windows